CD Release: Quiet Solitude by Andrew Plait

Like I’ve mentioned before, one of the many things I do is compose music. I’m pleased to let you know that my latest album, Quiet Solitude, has hit digital music stands everywhere.

I distribute primarily via CD Baby, but they’ve got partnerships / agreements to put songs up on places like iTunes and Amazon, which is super cool! It’s great to be able to do all your business with one company who then “spreads the word” for you.

This is my 5th release since January 2012. While my other releases are mostly children’s music and dance tracks, Quiet Solitude was mostly focused on creating ambient tracks or tracks that sounded ethereal — larger than life, deeper than deep. Probably best to listen to a sample & then see what I mean (I recommend Crado, track 1).

That’s all for now. Just a happy camper @ present & thought I’d share that with you!

An entertainer, composer, blogger and illustrator living in SE Alberta, Canada.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Music, Woot woot!

Leave a Reply

