Is it really necessary to read?

I’ve enjoyed seeing the “likes” from different bloggers and following them in return, especially the people who aren’t blatantly out to make a buck from their blogs (but good for you if you’re actually able to do it without ripping people off). It gets me though, because I’m so used to only reading the things my friends write.

In our world of social media & the world’s your e-oyster, it’s easier to make new friends and acquaintances – more so than ever before. Technically speaking, it’s possible to be friends with anyone these days; ergo, it’s possible to read your e-friends writings. It’s easy, too – just send someone a link, ask them to check it out, then see if they do.

Going back to the idea of mastering something, the number 1,000 and 10,000 has popped up multiple times. The understanding of proficiency at any task is the number of hours you spend mastering is (10,000) or the number of books in a specific genre you’ve read/analyzed/put down (1,000).

I’m not looking to be an expert blogger, but even though I don’t expect to be spending a lot of time reading blogs (because I’d rather spend it doing things like writing, composing and drawing), I do anticipate reading blogs from the people I follow on occasion.

Think you’ve got a blog that I’d like to read? Please either like my post or leave a comment & I’ll check it out.

– Variety is the spice of life.

An entertainer, composer, blogger and illustrator living in SE Alberta, Canada.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Is it really necessary to read?
  1. yourothermotherhere says:

    I appreciate your honesty.

Leave a Reply

