Board Game Night

I had the privilege of heading over to an acquaintance’s house to play board games tonight. Honestly, the last time I played a board game was with my children, so playing something that wasn’t Dora or My Little Pony was a welcome experience.

My fellow gamer was very welcoming. I arrived early in the evening when only a couple of fellas were there. They were probably the friendliest to chat with (didn’t realize how much people like to cuss these days… only when I lose my temper, I guess)… definitely the easiest to get along with.

Anyway, I got to try out three games for the first time tonight. There was 7 Wonders, Keyworld (?) and Fauna. Keyworld was my favorite, but I can’t find a link for it… maybe I imagined the whole thing.

Remember, board games are only as fun as the people you’re playing them with. Be sure to pick good people — that way you’ll be sure to have an enjoyable time.

 

 

The 2nd game was called Keyflower… a spin-off of Mayflower, I’m guessing. It was a worker-placement / resource development game, so they told me.

An entertainer, composer, blogger and illustrator living in SE Alberta, Canada.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

